Editorial Mondigromax


Cállate (Shut up)
Francesc Prat

Je suis narcissiste. Raquel García-Tomás

Monodrama for mezzosoprano a capella

Music            Francesc Prat

Libretto         Oriol Pla

Year of composition 2019-2020

Duration       18 mins.

Language     Spanish


Online streamed premiere on November 15 to 22, 2020

Live premiere on September 28, 2022
Ateneu Barcelonès, Barcelona


Francesc Prat and Oriol Pla sign a piece about a young woman that gets into the bathtub and sinks slowly into the water, in what may be her last bath. On the way to the bathtub, the girl remembers her last visit to the unemployment office, she imagines how to redecorate the toilet with a new light, but above all, she finds objects that remind her of her last partner and they remind him of the episodes of abuse he experienced with him.

This piece should have premièred at the Gran Teatre del Liceu in the autumn of 2020, but the restrictions imposed due to the pandemic meant that it could only be streamed. It is part of Sis Solos Soles, an Opera de Butxaca i Nova Creació (ÒBNC) project which unites six monodramas for female voice and instrumentalist into a single performance. It was commissioned from six different librettist-composer teams. While exploring the bowels of a theatre, the audience discovers, through a sort of intimate confession, the tales underlying the different voices which are trapped in their respective home environments.


A production of Òpera de Butxaca i Nova Creació – ÒBNC, coproduction with Gran Teatre del Liceu

Score Cállate 12 pages. Editorial Mondigromax


Mezzosoprano                                Lidia Vinyes-Curtis (a capella)

Music director                                 Francesc Prat

Stage director                                 Marc Rosich

Stage and lighting                         Laura Clos ‘Closca’

Costumes and make-up             Núria Llunell 

Assistant to the director              Jordi Pérez Solé      


Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies